Alice Through the Looking Glass - Lewis Carroll

Alice Through the Looking Glass

By Lewis Carroll

  • Release Date: 2016-04-05
  • Genre: Classics
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 5 Ratings)


A sequel to Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, the book tells of Alice’s experiences when she climbs through a mirror to discover a bizarre fantasy world on the other side of the glass. 

In looking-glass land everything is reversed, just as reflections are reversed in a mirror. Brooks and hedges divide the land into a checker-board, and Alice finds herself a white pawn in the whimsical and fantastic game of chess that constitutes the bulk of the story. On her trip to the eighth square, where she at last becomes a queen, Alice meets talking flowers, looking-glass insects , a man in a white paper suit, such nursery rhyme characters as Humpty Dumpty and the Lion and the Unicorn, and many others, including Tweedledum and Tweededee and the White Knight. 

Lewis Carroll’s much-analyzed poem Jabberwocky makes its first appearance in Alice Through The Looking Glass

This new digital edition of Looking Glass includes an image gallery.