Heimskringla: The Chronicle of the Kings of Norway - Snorri Sturluson

Heimskringla: The Chronicle of the Kings of Norway

By Snorri Sturluson

  • Release Date: 2018-10-18
  • Genre: Europe


Heimskringla is a collection of sagas about the Norwegian kings, beginning with the saga of the legendary Swedish dynasty of the Ynglings, followed by accounts of historical Norwegian rulers from Harald Fairhair of the 9th century up to the death of the pretender Eystein Meyla in 1177.
Kings' Sagas
Ynglinga Saga
Halfdan the Black Saga
Harald Harfager's Saga
Hakon the Good's Saga
Saga of King Harald Grafeld and of Earl Hakon Son of Sigurd
King Olaf Trygvason's Saga
Saga of Olaf Haraldson (St. Olaf)
Saga of Magnus the Good
Saga of Harald Hardrade
Saga of Olaf Kyrre
Magnus Barefoot's Saga
Saga of Sigurd the Crusader and His Brothers Eystein and Olaf
Saga of Magnus the Blind and of Harald Gille
Saga of Sigurd, Inge, and Eystein, the Sons of Harald
Saga of Hakon Herdebreid
Magnus Erlingson's Saga