When Murder Comes Home - Shana Frost

When Murder Comes Home

By Shana Frost

  • Release Date: 2020-11-01
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
4 Score: 4 (From 171 Ratings)


When Murder Comes Home is the first book in the Aileen and Callan Murder Mysteries series set in the sprawling Scottish Highlands. If you love strong friendships and puzzling whodunnits, this series is for you.

Ten guests, two murders, one inn. Who is responsible?

Aileen Mackinnon ditched spreadsheets and a steady salary for the adventurous shores of Loch Fuar in the Scottish Highlands.

Now she's an amateur innkeeper to ten guests. But when one is murdered in his bed and an heirloom goes missing, can Aileen save the inn?

DI Callan Cameron won't have her nosing about, but with another body he has little choice in the matter. 

Tension sizzles as Aileen and Callan step into a world of murders, deceit and heists. They might not always see eye to eye, but can they agree whodunnit?

JD Robb meets Agatha Christie in this page-turning murder mystery with a dash of romance.

Grab your copy now!

Best enjoyed in order:

1.When Murder Comes Home

2.When Eyes Don't Lie

3.When Birds Fall Silent

4.When Red Mist Rises

What readers are saying about this book:


"This makes for the perfect weekend read!"

-Mia Counts Lynch, Bookbub Reviewer


"I felt like I was part of the story. I could not put the book down."

-Eileen Townsend, Goodreads Reviewer