Lost Lands of Witch World - Andre Norton

Lost Lands of Witch World

By Andre Norton

  • Release Date: 2007-04-01
  • Genre: Epic Fantasy
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 23 Ratings)


The legendary, seminal second Witch World trilogy, together in a single edition for the first time, Lost Lands of Witch World

In the 1960s Andre Norton's career took a fateful and important turn. Having written adventure science fiction for almost thirty years, she turned to something new: science-fantasy, with Witch World. This unique world of sorceresses and the many others who fight such adversaries as the Kolder, the Hounds of Alizon and other threats, has proven to be Miss Norton's most beloved and popular creation.

Three Against the Witch World, Warlock of the Witch World, and Sorceress of the Witch World, the fourth, fifth, and sixth novels in the series, have long been recognized as novels that comprise the core of the series, along with the first three novels.

Today, decades after their first publication, these novels of adventure, excitement, and daring remain as fresh and original as when they first appeared. For the first time they are now available in a single volume for new readers of all ages to discover, and for fans to rediscover in an attractive, durable new format.

Lost Lands of Witch World includes a long introduction by Mercedes Lackey.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


  • Excellent!

    By whateverdoyouwantforaname
    Science fiction doesn't get any better than this!