The Austen Collection - Jane Austen & James Edward Austen-Leigh

The Austen Collection

By Jane Austen & James Edward Austen-Leigh

  • Release Date: 2009-07-04
  • Genre: Classics
4 Score: 4 (From 10 Ratings)


The Austen Collection, is an anthology of 10 works by or about English novelist Jane Austen. Austen's body of work is unmeasurable to writers of her time, and her popularity in educational institutions and popular culture continues to thrive. This collection features all of Austen's complete works and is the definitive companion for literature enthusiasts and students of her work. This anthology is optimized with an embedded table of contents, and includes A Memoir of Jane Austen, an autobiography by her nephew James Edward Austen-Leigh. The complete titles in this anthology include:

- Sense and Sensibility
- Pride and Prejudice
- Emma 
- Mansfield Park 
- Northanger Abbey 
- Lady Susan (a novel in letters)
- Persuasion
- The Watsons
- Love and Friendship
- A Memoir of Jane Austen (by James Edward Austen-Leigh)