Darkness Surrendered (Order of the Blade) - Stephanie Rowe

Darkness Surrendered (Order of the Blade)

By Stephanie Rowe

  • Release Date: 2012-05-09
  • Genre: Paranormal
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 330 Ratings)


Six hundred years ago, Elijah Ross was tortured into insanity and thrust into a mental hell that no living creature has ever survived…except him. Now, that ancient evil is back, and it is far more deadly.

★★★★★ "Sexy, lustful, imaginative, creative and heartfelt. The Order of the Blade series has it all." ~Mytime (Amazon Review)

Elijah is all that stands between it and the destruction of all of humanity, but each step he takes drags him ruthlessly back into the nightmare that once consumed him.

Elijah's only chance is Ana Matthews, whose sensual kisses and passionate fire thrust hope and light into his blackened heart and fragmented mind. But Ana’s deadly past could be the final trigger for Elijah's descent into irretrievable madness and the destruction of his soul, humanity and what is left of his heart.

All books in the Order of the Blade series can be read as stand-alones and in any order.

★★★★★ "HBO should be taking a strong look at the series that could bank them $$$$ for years in this story." ~Annettepj (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "It had so much action and suspense that it kept me on the edge biting my nails. Kudos to the author for such a great imagination!! I love books where I can't predict the ending!!! You have to read this series!!!!" ~artemis2u (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "I can't read this series enough. Each book is like the best love story ever told." ~Amazon Review

★★★★★ "Incredible story!" ~Amazon Review

★★★★★ "Sigh & swoon. Each time I reread these books, it only gets better. Love love love." ~Stephanie G (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "Omg. Pulls you in and keeps you there in the moment throughout the entire book. The amazing writing skills this author has are unparalleled." ~RKK321 (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "Elijah and Ana's story grabbed me from the beginning and I stopped only twice, once to pick-up food then to buy the rest of the books! Now ten of four in the am I had to let you know. Ms. Rowers writing style and rhythm keep the reader engaged to the exclusion of all else. I was enthralled!" ~ nyrican4t-A-Bibliophile (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "The whole series is just breathtaking." ~Amazon Review

★★★★★ "I found myself walking through the house with my kindle, rapidly turning pages to see what would happen next, oblivious to my own world." ~Denise K (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ "Love this series. After reading the first book, I bought all the rest!!! Absolutely loved them!" ~cccmmmsss (Amazon Review)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Stephanie Rowe is the 2018 winner of the RITA® Award for Best Paranormal Romance, as well as a five-time nominee. She is also a 2021 Vivian® Award nominee. For more information on Stephanie and her books, visit her on the web at www.stephanierowe.com.