Sit On It - SWRL

Sit On It


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Sit On It" is the ninth book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 9
/o/ short vowel

New Words in Book 9:
sit, on

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Mat is pulling a wagon when he first meets Mit, then Sis, and then Sam. Each of Mat’s friends wants a ride in the wagon. Mat gives Mit and Sis a ride, but when Sam tries to get in too, the wagon breaks and Mat gets angry. Sam salvages a board from the wagon and carries the others to the beach on it. There, they all play
in the water on their new “surfboard.”