The Price to Love - Lorhainne Eckhart

The Price to Love

By Lorhainne Eckhart

  • Release Date: 2015-04-03
  • Genre: Contemporary
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 5 Ratings)


‘A 2015 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner’

She could give him everything except the one thing he wanted—A child.
— Lorhainne Eckhart, is courageous to write a story with a "good guy" who is so despicable in his behavior. That does not ruin the story, though; if anything, it adds realism and volume to the plot.” –Susan

—Any book that has me wanting to cry and yell at the characters this much...a story that holds me to it so much I don't want to put it down....THAT is a good book! –Lorna

—“I don't know if I should love him or hate him, but I couldn't put it down”—A Fan

—"I love this series but absolutely despise what Neil is doing to Candy! If it was me I would be out the door until he shapes up! Now I have to wait on pins and needles for what happens next! I love this author and will read every book she writes! :-)" 
—"I loved this emotional roller coaster" - Author Mimi Barbour 
Candy knows that her husband wants a baby, but she can’t give him one. When Neil pays for a surrogate and moves her into their home, he tells her not to worry, but she suddenly feels as if she’s on the outside looking in.

Then, one day, she meets a little girl who steals her heart, a little girl with a damaged, scarred soul filled with the kind of despair and hopelessness that should never be in the innocent eyes of a child. But neither Neil nor his family understand her need to help.

As their marriage hangs on brink of disaster Candy is forced to make a choice between her husband and helping this child.
The Deadline (Andy & Laura) 
The Price to Love (Neil & Candy) 
A Different Kind of Love (Brad & Emily) 
A Vow of Love
 Available now, The Friessens: A New Beginning, The Collection, which includes all the books in this big family romance series. 
The Price to Love, is the second book in a new beginning for the Friessens and is a realistic romance filled with passion, the ideals of family, love and loyalty and not your average fairy tale happily ever after. The stories in this series are filled with sexual tension, rough language, and passion and The Friessen men are flawed, strong sexy alpha males. 
THE WILDE BROTHERS: Come and meet the Wilde Brothers of Idaho. Joe, Logan, Ben, Samuel, and Jake. You'll love the western flair and hot men and strong women in this romantic family saga. 
Other Series you may enjoy: 
THE OUTSIDER SERIES: An Emotionally charged romance series beginning with the Amazon Bestseller, The Forgotten Child. 
THE FRIESSENS:  A NEW BEGINNING: The return of The Friessen men and the women they love in this emotionally charged Family Saga which follows THE OUTSIDER SERIES
THE SAVED SERIES is a hot military suspense with a love story set in a military setting. "This was a hard book to put down! A tough captain of a war ship finds a pregnant young girl in a dinghy alone in the ocean!" - Audrey 
"The story that unfolds after Abby is rescued is a story of love and how it can change even the toughest man." From Crazy fast reader  
WALK THE RIGHT ROAD SERIES: "The Choice will leave you questioning your own morals and motivations and leave you asking others what they would do in that same situation. This is a genre-bending novel that will surprise you" from JRA. 
"Rarely have I spent time reading a series that had me feeling every thought and emotion." From Mary Ellen